Saturday, July 13, 2013

Have You Read "The Dirty Parts of the Bible"?

I read this novel in 2011 and fell in love with it; it's very well written, engaging, and unique; "a humorous novel set during the Great Depression---a rollicking tale of love and liquor, preachers and prostitutes, trains and treasure, sure to appeal to fans of Water for Elephants, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Mark Twain, and Johnny Cash."

I was very happy to wake up this morning at #19 on the Amazon Kindle Humor bestseller list...
...right beside it. Looks like it's just .99 right now, so it's a great time to pick up a copy

No comments: